Finding the Best Running Shoes for Plantar Fasciitis

11/07/2015 17:26

Running has been my escape from the world, if only temporarily. It eases my mind and calms me down much like meditation for others. It’s also my workout option because I don’t really like going to the gym much. Running has been always been my go-to physical activity because it feels like I’m breaking free from the hustle and bustle of life and work. I’ve relied on it a lot, until a few months ago when I noticed that the bottom of my right foot was becoming painful whenever I got up in the morning or when I did my daily run. After checking with my doctor, he said I had plantar fasciitis. Running with plantar fasciitis isn’t fun at all. It was becoming extremely painful until I could barely run at all. My running shoes were doing nothing to shoulder some of the pain, oftentimes it made it worse.

I had to do something about my condition, so I started stretching my calves and feet properly and searched for the best running shoes for plantar fasciitis, I really didn’t care about the price at this point because of my foot pain. So I looked at online reviews until I finally found the pair I wanted to wear: the Suacony Guide 7. It cushioned my feet and gave me the best flexibility I could ask for in a shoe. It balanced out my affected foot which was great, and it was almost like I was running like the old times. I found this excellent running shoe on this blog about plantar fasciitis.

The Saucony shoes really helped give me that balance that I needed, even when walking. It’s been a couple of months since I first purchased the pair and it still feels like the first time I’ve worn it, minus the stiffness when I first ran. It’s really durable and allows my feet to breathe. It might sound weird but it’s the truth. These shoes have helped me get back to running again when I thought I had lost all hope because of the sharp stabs of pain I was experiencing before I bought them.

Right now I no longer suffer from plantar fasciitis but I still use my Saucony Guide 7 whenever I run because it has been so comfortable on my feet and the build has a really balanced feeling, giving me the support I need to avoid getting plantar fasciitis in the future. Whenever I do longer runs, the shoes maintain a comfortable hold and I can feel the cushioning on the plantar area of my feet which makes it the perfect running shoes for plantar fasciitis for women. I highly recommend any runner; or any person for that matter, with plantar fasciitis to purchase the Saucony Guide 7 in order to get back on your feet as soon as possible.

Another great thing to do is to massage your feet and do a few stretches in order to warm them up for your walk or run. Plantar fasciitis can be a long-term issue, but having the best foot support and knowing what to do in order to minimize the pain and swelling will definitely help you hit the ground running.